4 individual set after Chelsea win Club World Cup

Chelsea’s players have now won every trophy available during the Roman Abramovich era, putting the club on the map. Thomas Tuchel was particularly thrilled by Kai Havertz’s 117th-minute penalty. The German Midfielder took the penalty in the absence of Jorginho and Romelu Lukaku.

Chelsea’s triumph in the Club World Cup means they are officially the world champions. If they win the UEFA Champions League in 2021/22, they will compete in the same competition the following year. There are numerous individual records related with Chelsea’s win over Palmeiras. Check out the content below for more information on these records.


1. Thomas Tuchel is Chelsea’s first manager to win the FIFA Club World Cup. In his 382 days as manager, the German has won the UEFA Super Cup, the UEFA Champions League, and the FIFA Club World Cup. He can win a fourth trophy when his squad plays Liverpool in the Carabao Cup finals.

2. The Legendary status of Cesar Azipilicueta has been confirmed. He is the first Chelsea player to win the Premier League, the UEFA Champions League, the UEFA Europa League, the FA Cup, the League Cup, the Super Cup, and the FIFA Club World Cup. He was able to do so because he is the club’s longest-serving player who is still playing.

3. Edouard Mendy has won a trophy every 21 games since joining Chelsea, winning the UEFA Super Cup, UEFA Champions League, African Cup of Nations, and FIFA Club World Cup. No other Chelsea player has a higher average game statistics per trophy than Mendy. Individual prizes such as UEFA Champions League goalkeeper of the season, best men’s goalkeeper award, and AFCON goalkeeper of the tournament are not included.

4. Only two defenders have been named FIFA Club World Cup player of the tournament: Sergio Ramos(2014) and Thiago Silva(2021). Thiago Silva, Cheslea’s best defender this season, was named tournament player of the year at Mohammed Bin Zayed Stadium.

Leave a Reply